User Management
Managing users in Plainsight
Certain user management features are only available to Admin users.
To manage users in your organization:
  1. 1.
    Go to "Settings" by clicking on your user name at the top right.
  2. 2.
    Go to the "Members" tab. From here you can add/edit members and user roles, resend invites, and delete members.

User Roles

The user roles - Admin, Project Manager, and Labeler - are set when a user is added to the organization and can later be edited by an admin.

Admins

Admins are able to perform administrative functions for the organization, such as:
  • create and delete datasets
  • add datasources
  • create label definitions
  • label images
  • review images
  • lock dataset versions
  • export datasets
  • create models and model versions
  • run, deploy, and test models
  • invite users
  • edit user roles
  • resend invitations
  • delete users
  • manage API keys
  • manage Billing for the account (add/edit payment methods, view usage and invoices)
  • manage account states (cancel/deactivate/reactivate account)

Project managers

Project managers are able to manage labeling and model training projects and can perform function such as:
  • create and delete datasets
  • add datasources
  • create label definitions
  • label images
  • review images
  • lock dataset versions
  • export datasets
  • create models and model versions
  • run, deploy, and test models
  • invite users as Project Manager and Labeler roles
  • manage API keys

Labelers

Labelers are very limited in what they can access. Their primary functions are:
  • view datasets
  • label images

Adding a Member

  1. 1.
    Click the "Add Member" button
  2. 2.
    Fill out the form with the user's information. Select the desired Role. See the User Roles section for more information about each role.
  3. 3.
    Click "Send Invite" to invite the user.

Resending an Invite

An admin can resend a user's invite if they have not accepted it yet. This can be helpful if a user cannot find the invite in their email.
  1. 1.
    Find the user in the list
  2. 2.
    Click "Resend Invite" under the Actions column.
Another invitation will be sent to the user.

Deleting an Invite

You can revoke a user's invite if they have not accepted it yet.
  1. 1.
    Find the user in the list you whose invite you would like to revoke. Their status must be "pending"
  2. 2.
    Click "Delete" under the Actions column.
The invitation will no longer be valid.

Deleting a User

Deleting a user will disable them from accessing your organization.
  1. 1.
    Find the user in the list whose access you want to remove.
  2. 2.
    Click "Delete" under the Actions column.
The user will be removed from your organization.